- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

Xbox & Bethesda E3 2021 games showcase: How to watch

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

MillionaireMatch.com - the best millionaire dating site for sexy, successful singles!
MillionaireMatch.com - the best millionaire dating site for sexy, successful singles!

(Pocket-lint) – As with all shows these days, E3 2021 will be digital only. However, that doesn’t mean Xbox won’t host a spectacular press conference, as it does pretty much every year.

In fact, thanks to its acquisition of Bethesda earlier in the year, the online-only event could be an even bigger affair than usual.

Here then is everything you need to know about the event, including how and when to watch it.

When is the Xbox & Bethesda E3 2021 press conference?

The online-only livestream will start at 10am PT on Sunday 13 June 2021. Here are the times for your region:


Top PS4 games 2021: Best PlayStation 4 and PS4 Pro games every gamer must own

  • US West Coast: 10am PT
  • US East Coast: 1pm ET
  • UK: 6pm BST
  • Central Europe: 7pm CEST
  • Japan: 3am JST (14 June)

How to watch the Xbox / Bethesda E3 showcase

We will hopefully host it right here on Pocket-lint closer the time.

Alternatively, You will be able to watch it via the Xbox channels on the following services:

Xbox & Bethesda at E3 2021: What to expect

The Xbox & Bethesda game showcase will last for approximately 90 minutes and be presented in 1080p 60fps when live. You will have to watch it on a rerun to see it in 4K.

The official save the date imagery for the event (above) nods to both Halo infinite and Starfield – so that’s two games guaranteed to appear.

Halo Infinite was meant to be released at the end of last year, as one of the launch games for Xbox Series X/S. However, it was put back to “Fall 2021”.

There will undoubtedly be a major gameplay segment of the showcase, showing what 343 Industries has been working on.

Starfield is thought to be an open world sci-fi RPG, but that is just speculation at this stage. It was announced by Bethesda during its E3 2018 press conference, with a teaser trailer – but that was also fairly vague.

We will hopefully find out exactly what type of game it is during the event. All we’re sure of right now is that it’ll be an Xbox exclusive (Xbox and Windows, therefore).

Other games are yet to be revealed.

Writing by Rik Henderson.





Source link

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.