- Advertisement -

How to watch the Nintendo Switch showcase

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -

(Pocket-lint) – Nintendo will stream a new presentation today, Wednesday 17 February 2021, and you can watch it right here.

The partner showcase will deliver updates on existing games, such as Super Smash Bros Ultimate, and titles coming to the Nintendo Switch in the first half of this year.

There are even rumours that we could see something on Zelda remasters for its 35th anniversary.

Here’s when it starts and other information.

When does the Nintendo Direct start?

The pre-recorded stream will be first broadcast at 10pm GMT, Wednesday 17 February 2021. Here are the times for your location:

  • West Coast US: 2pm PST
  • East Coast US: 5pm EST
  • UK: 10pm GMT
  • Central Europe: 11pm CET

How to watch the new Nintendo Direct

You will be able to watch it right here – via the video at the top of this page.

It will also be available through Nintendo UK’s YouTube channel.

What to expect

There are a few things that could come up in this video, but what we know is that it will only show games coming out in the first half of 2021, so don’t expect any news on Breath of the Wild 2 (sadly).

However, Zelda could make an appearance regardless, with its 35th anniversary sparking rumours of similar remaster collections, like the recent Super Mario 3D All-Stars.

The presentation will last 50 minutes though, so there should be plenty to watch that’s worth staying up late for.


Best PS5 games 2021: Amazing PlayStation 5 titles to pick up

For more Nintendo news, see Pocket-lint’s hub here.

Writing by Rik Henderson.





Source link

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.